Leatt®Latest News

Leatt Amateur Motocross Team Conquers California Classic

Gavin Leachman

Last weekend, Pala Raceway hosted the California Classic Championship. Each year the country’s fastest amateur racers come out West to prove themselves at this race.

We are proud to announce that their amateur team did just that by taking home 10 class championships and multiple podiums. The #LeattFamily looks forward to what the 2017 season will bring.


Garrett Marchbanks #282 – 1st Schoolboy 2 B/C (13-17), 1st 250 Open B/C, 1st 250 B, 1st 450 B

Aiden Tijero #587 – 1st FMF 2 Stroke Challenge, 1st 125 (12-16) B/C

Gavin Leachman #109 – 1st Schoolboy 1 B/C (12-16), 3rd 125 cc (12-16) B/C

Jarrett Frye #34 – 1st Super Mini 1 (12-15), 1st Super Mini 2 (13-16)

Carson Mumford #122 – 2nd Super Mini 1 (12-15), 2nd Super Mini 2 (13-16)

Parker Ross #2x – 1st 65cc (10-11), 2nd 65cc Open (7-11), 2nd 65cc (10-11) Limited


Watch our amateur team in action at the California Classic in the video below:



libero. venenatis id, eleifend Phasellus sit porta.