Leatt®Latest News

Jonny Walker Finishes Sixth at Red Bull Sea to Sky 2017

KTM Enduro Factory Racing’s Jonny Walker finished sixth in the third and final day of competition (the Forest Race) at the 2017 Red Bull Sea to Sky hard enduro in Turkey, following strong runner-up results in both the Beach Race and Mountain Race.

Frustratingly, one mistake, which resulted in a rock getting stuck in his rear wheel, cost Jonny a significant amount of time in the deciding Mountain Race. Pushing hard during the closing stages of the race, Jonny placed an eventual sixth after nearly four hours of hard enduro racing.

“The week has gone well for me, it’s just frustrating that I wasn’t able to cap it off with a good result in the Mountain Race. I came to Turkey looking to get another win, but getting two second place finishes in the beach and forest races was great. I really enjoyed the Beach Race, I got a good start and managed to get out in front. A couple of mistakes meant the others caught back up and it was a closely fought battle from there on. The Forest Race also went well, it was tiring but I settled into a good pace and kept pushing. I passed Billy and crossed the line first, it just wasn’t quite enough to take the win on corrected time. I didn’t get the best of starts on the Mountain Race. Graham caught me in the forest and we were riding together for a while. The dust was a nightmare, I made a silly mistake and managed to get a stone wedged in the back wheel, which cost me some time and Alfredo managed to get passed me. As we climbed the mountain I thought I would be able to make up some time on those ahead as the riding got more difficult, but I wasn’t quite able to do that. I’m glad to get to the finish without too many problems, I just wish I was a little higher up the order,” Jonny said.

Red Bull Sea to Sky, Beach Race
1. Billy Bolt (Husqvarna)
2. Jonny Walker (KTM)
3. Paul Bolton (KTM)

Red Bull Sea to Sky, Forest Race
1. Wade Young (Sherco)
2. Jonny Walker (KTM)
3. Billy Bolt (Husqvarna)

Red Bull Sea to Sky, Mountain Race
1. Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna)
2. Mario Roman (Sherco)
3. Wade Young (Sherco)
6. Jonny Walker (KTM)


ultricies mattis felis suscipit id Donec vel, consequat.